Dear Sheep

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“Shredding” Medicare?

How would you like to have the same healthcare plan that Congress has? Under the Ryan Medicare plan, you can. Or you can keep traditional Medicare or pay into your own plan with vouchers to help you purchase it.

But when the talking heads tell you that the Ryan plan will “shred” Medicare, that is not true. Why? Because Medicare has already been shredded for $716 billion dollars. Where did that money go? It went to Obamacare.

Obamacare will destroy Medicare. The Ryan plan will save it.

And let me make this promise. I will never lie to you to manipulate you. If I find that I am wrong about something I’ve said or written, I’ll be the first to admit it.

Get informed. Get involved.

August 18, 2012 Posted by | Life, politics | , , | Leave a comment